Faculty and Fellows

Sonali Advani, MBBS, MPH

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Duke Infection Control Outreach Network (DICON)
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
sonali.advani@duke.edu
Phone:
919-684-4596
Fax:
919-681-7494
Ibukun C. Akinboyo, MD

Ibukun C. Akinboyo, MD

Assistant Professor, Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Medical Director, Pediatric Infection Prevention
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
Ibukun.a@duke.edu
Phone:
(919) 681-3576
Fax:
(919) 668-4859
Deverick Anderson, MD, MPH

Deverick Anderson, MD, MPH

Director and Professor of Medicine
The Duke Center for Antimicrobial Stewardship and Infection Prevention
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
deverick.anderson@duke.edu
Phone:
919-681-7483
Fax:
919-681-7494

Arthur W. Baker, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Infectious Diseases & International Health
Duke Infection Control Outreach Network (DICON)
Email Address:
arthur.baker@duke.edu
Phone:
919-681-7998
Fax:
919-681-7494
Libby Dodds Ashley, PharmD, MHS, FCCP, BCPS

Libby Dodds Ashley, PharmD, MHS, FCCP, BCPS

Associate Professor, DASON Clinical Pharmacist
Duke Antimicrobial Stewardship Outreach Network (DASON)
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
libby.dodds@duke.edu
Phone:
919-681-3357
Fax:
919-681-7494
Richard Drew, PharmD, MS, BCPS, FCCP

Richard H. Drew, PharmD, MS, BCPS, FCCP

Associate Professor of Medicine
Duke Antimicrobial Stewardship Outreach Network (DASON)
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
richard.drew@duke.edu
Phone:
919-681-6793
Fax:
919-681-7494

Vance Fowler, MD, MHS

Professor
Duke Infection Control Outreach Network (DICON)
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
vance.fowler@duke.edu
Phone:
919-613-5678
Christopher J. Hostler, MD, MPH

Christopher J. Hostler, MD , MPH

Assistant Professor
Duke Infection Control Outreach Network (DICON), Duke Antimicrobial Stewardship Outreach Network (DASON)
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
christopher.hostler@duke.edu
Phone:
919-613-5638
Fax:
919-681-7494
Melissa Johnson, PharmD, MHS, AAHIVP

Melissa Johnson, PharmD, MHS, AAHIVP

Associate Professor, DASON Clinical Pharmacist
Duke Antimicrobial Stewardship Outreach Network (DASON)
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
melissa.johnson@duke.edu
Phone:
919-684-2374
Fax:
919-681-7494

Sarah S. Lewis, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Medicine
Duke Infection Control Outreach Network (DICON), Duke Antimicrobial Stewardship Outreach Network (DASON)
Infectious Diseases & International Health
Email Address:
sarah.stamps@duke.edu
Phone:
919-684-4596
Fax:
919-681-7494

Rebekah Moehring, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Medicine
Duke Antimicrobial Stewardship Outreach Network (DASON), Duke Infection Control Outreach Network (DICON)
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
rebekah.moehring@duke.edu
Phone:
919-684-1565
Fax:
919-681-7494
Christopher R. Polage, MD, MAS

Christopher R. Polage, MD, MAS

Medical Director, DUHS Clinical Microbiology Laboratory
The Duke Center for Antimicrobial Stewardship and Infection Prevention
Duke University School of Medicine
Email Address:
christopher.polage@duke.edu
Phone:
919-668-5008
photo of Jessica Seidelman, MD, MPH

Jessica Seidelman, MD, MPH

Medical Instructor
Duke Infection Control Outreach Network (DICON)
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
jessica.seidelman@duke.edu
Phone:
919-681-5098
Fax:
919-681-7494

Daniel J. Sexton, MD

Director of DICON, Professor of Medicine at Duke
Duke Infection Control Outreach Network (DICON)
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
sexto002@mc.duke.edu
Phone:
919-684-4596
Fax:
919-681-7494
Becky A. Smith, MD

Becky A. Smith, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine
Duke Infection Control Outreach Network (DICON), Duke Antimicrobial Stewardship Outreach Network (DASON)
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
becky.a.smith@duke.edu
Phone:
919-681-5447
Fax:
919-681-7494
headshot of Dr. Michael J. Smith

Michael J. Smith, MD, MSCE

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Duke University Antimicrobial Stewardship and Evaluation Team (ASET)
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
michael.j.smith@duke.edu
Phone:
919-684-6335

S. Shaefer Spires, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Duke Antimicrobial Stewardship Outreach Network
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
steven.spires@duke.edu
Phone:
919-660-1736
Fax:
919-681-7494
image of Nicholas Turner, MD

Nicholas Turner, MD

Medical Instructor
Duke Infection Control Outreach Network (DICON)
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
nick.turner@duke.edu
Phone:
919-613-9626
Fax:
919-684-7494

Michael Yarrington, MD

Fellow
Duke Antimicrobial Stewardship Outreach Network (DASON)
Duke University Medical Center
Email Address:
michael.yarrington@duke.edu